Pilot grant of e-visas

The pilot grant of e-visa has been applied within 2 years since 1 February 2017 for foreigners from countries in Asia, Europe, Americas and Ocean. The border gates allowing foreigners to enter and exit by e-visas include 28 ones, consisting of 8 air ones, 13 land ones, and 7 sea ones. E-visas granted through electronic transaction system are single-entry visas with validity of 30 days. 

List of countries whose citizens are granted e- visas entering Viet Nam:

Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Brunei, China (not apply to Chinese e-passport holders), India, Japan, Kazakhstan, Myanmar, Mongolia, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Timor Leste, and United Arab Emirates.
Europe: Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romani, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
Americas: Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, United States of America, and Venezuela.
Ocean: Australia and New Zealand.

List of international border gates allowing foreigners to enter and exit by e-visas:

Air border gates: International airports of Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc and Phu Bai.
Land border gates: International land border gates of Mong Cai, Huu Nghi, Lao Cai, Nam Can, Cau Treo, Cha Lo, Lao Bao, Bo Y, Moc Bai, Tinh Bien, Song Tien, Xa Mat and Ha Tien.
Sea border gates: ports of Hon Gai, Hai Phong, Nha Trang, Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Vung Tau and Ho Chi Minh City.



Source: Vietnamtourism.com